iWhite BB.Holic Review

As a man who recently discovered that “Men can wear make up too”, I started to find the best essentials and cosmetics that is perfect for my face. I always have second thoughts before buying any product that I would put onto my skin because I really have a sensitive skin. As much as possible, I would like to watch videos of make up reviews and blog reviews before buying any product that I am interested to try. Finally found an affordable BB cream that has a good review online, the iWite BB.Holic (Everyday BB Cream).

IMG_20170921_162248.jpg

I really like the packaging because of the matte finished on it but still there is touched of glossiness. I always get turned off by glossy finishes packaging products unless there are embossed letters or images on it.  Anyway, they say “Don’t judge the book by its cover”. It is in the retail price of 159.00PHP coming in 25ml volume, available in leading drugstore nationwide (Watsons, Mercury Drug). I have the Beige shade.

Claims:

“BB Holic instantly perfects your complexion, provides natural coverage and protection while it nourishes and enhances your skin through its Aroma Herb Complex formulation. It is also infused with active lightening and anti-aging properties to give you multiple benefits from a single application.

Experience:

  • Positives – The consistency of the product is good, it has a watery type of consistency which I personally like because it easy to blend. It gives me the medium dewy finish on my face. It hides my imperfections with just small amount and single layer of application. The smell is good, it has the same smell with other iWhite products. It is 159.00PHP but it feels like a medium high end product. The shade is good, it’s like a skin that you will just put on top of your skin. It lasted on me for around 5-7 hours but I still look fresh. It’s very lightweight and it didn’t feel like I applied anything on my face at all.
  • Negatives – I did not use any other products such as primer or moisturizer so I could see the full effect and result of it. I got oily around 2-3 hours of application. When I looked at myself closely at the mirror, I saw the product getting in on my large pores, it highlighted my pores and it supposed to do the opposite. The shade is still too light for my skin, but later on it matched my skin after mixing with facial oil. I’m still not a fan of their smell scheme.
  • Solution for Negatives – I suggest using primer before applying this so it would fully hide your pores because it has light coverage and it gets into your facial blemishes. I also suggest using a powder so the facial oil of your face will be delayed at least for a couple of hour. The smell is subjective.
  • Recommended – I recommend it for both oily and dry skins. I recommend it for oily skins because it will give you the dewy finish after sometime of applying it that does not look dirty or haggard at all. I also recommend it for dry skins because it is not drying at all, it actually moisturized my skin so I recommend it. I recommend it if you’re just going for natural look. I don’t recommend BB Cream at all for acne prone skin since it does not provide a full coverage or at least, natural coverage look.IMG_20170921_162251

Packaging

5 out of 5

Price

5 out of 5

Longevity

4.5 out of 5

Look

4.5 out of 5

Feel

4.5 out of 5

Smell

4 out of 5

 

Conclusion

I highly recommend it. It’s affordable, accessible and great. It can be used for everyday use and it will give you the flawless kind of skin you want to achieve. Still, one of the best BB cream I tried for its price range and also has one of the darkest shade that suits the skin of every Filipino. Two thumbs up for this product!

Leave a comment